Executive Committee 2020-2021

Meet the DMNT Executive Committee for 2020-2021

Contact us at info@mnpgdpg.org. 

 

Chair - Michelle Elkadi, MS RD LDN     

elkadi.michelle@gmail.com / LinkedIn Profile

Past Chair - Makayla Schuchardt, RDN MS CNSC

crownhart@gmail.comLinkedIn Profile

Chair Elect  - Rya Clark, RDN LD CNSC

ryaclarkrd@gmail.com / LinkedIn Profile 

Secretary - Valerie Koschnick, RD CD

valerie.koschnick@gmail.com / LinkedIn Profile

Treasurer - Elsa Ramirez Brisson, PhD, RD

elsa@foodfundamentals.net | LinkedIn Profile 

 

Nominating Committee Chair - Janice Scott, MS RDN CDN MPH

janice.scott@tsrh.org / LinkedIn Profile

Nominating Committee Chair - Elect - Vina Mao, RD, LD, CNSC

vina.mao@gmail.com | LinkedIn Profile 
 
 

Cystic Fibrosis Sub-Unit Chair - Elizabeth K. Reid, MS RDN LDN

 reide1@email.chop.edu / LinkedIn Profile

Cystic Fibrosis Sub-Unit Chair - Veronica Niedzinski, MS RDN

vkniedzinski@gmail.com / LinkedIn Profile

DIGID Sub-Unit Chair - Renee Euler, MS RD LD

ReneeEulerRD@gmail.com / LinkedIn Profile

DIGID Sub-Unit Vice Chair - Therezia Alchoufete, MS RD LDN

therezia@apmnutrition.comLinkedIn Profile

 

DPMR Sub-Unit Chair - Shelley Wood, MPH, RDN

shelleycwood@gmail.com | 

DPMR Sub-Unit Vice-Chair - POSITION OPEN

 

House of Delegates - Karen Bellesky, RDN LDN

kbellesky@gmail.com / LinkedIn Profile 

Medical Nutrition Matters Editor - Deborah M Girvin, MBA RD LD

medicalnutritionmatters@outlook.com

Member Benefits Chair - Mary "Mary Kay " K Sharrett, MS RD LD CNSC

mary.sharrett@nationwidechildrens.org

Public Policy Chair - Lisa M Ronco, MS RD CDE CDN

lmr2000@nyu.edu

Reimbursement Representative - Patty Henry, Med RD LD CDE

patricia.henry.rd@hotmail.com

Sponsorship Chair - Colene Stoernell, MS RD

coleners@gmail.com / LinkedIn Profile

Social Media Chair - Melissa Gingold, RD, CDN

melissagingold9@gmail.com | LinkedIn Profile 

Communications Chair - OPEN 

Dietitians in Gluten and Gastrointestinal Disorders

The Dietitians in Gluten and Gastrointestinal Disorders (DIGID) sub-unit for dietitians specializing in a variety of gastrointestinal disorders, from celiac disease and non-celiac wheat sensitivity, to Crohn’s disease, short bowel syndrome, autoimmune hepatitis, and irritable bowel syndrome. Click here to join the DIGID email mailing list.

Read More

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

The Dietitians in Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation (DPM&R) sub-unit for members who are interested in the support, counseling, and education for physically impaired clientele. Click here to join the DPM&R email mailing list.

Read More

Infectious Diseases Nutrition

The Infectious Diseases Nutrition (IDN) sub-unit which networks and shares information, collaborates, and advocates in order to positively impact people affected with infectious diseases. Click here to join the IDN email mailing list.

Read More

Cystic Fibrosis
Nutrition

The Cystic Fibrosis Nutrition (CFN) for members who work with or are interested in patients living with cystic fibrosis. Click here to join the CFN email mailing list.

Read More