Webinar - DMNT During Covid-19: A Care Continuum Panel Discussion

Thursday, August 06, 2020  DMNT During Covid-19: A Care Continuum Panel Discussion
This webinar will feature perspectives and insights from four DMNT RDNs working with COVID-19 in inpatient and outpatient, acute and post-acute care environments. The panel will discuss the current and future climate of providing medical nutrition therapy and will answer questions from members.

To help our panel members prepare, please submit your questions about providing medical nutrition therapy during Covid-19 via this Google Form: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSddKEn_ynCOUYzZUfrWPse5Pkvz9OpNbirK5hoF8oGDlV7LKQ/viewform

Register here: https://tinyurl.com/DMNTCOVID

Thursday August 6, 2020 at 2 PM Eastern, 1 PM Central, 12 PM Mountain, 11 AM Pacific

Upon completion of this program, the successful participant will be able to:

Describe how NFPE is being conducted during the COVID-19 Pandemic in rural acute care, ambulatory, and post-acute care settings.
Name at least 2 key components of utilizing telehealth in outpatient care.
Identify at least 1 tactic to manage staffing and supply chain resources as we recover from the pandemic (i.e. tube feedings, PPE, hand sanitizer, food).

Contact Information:

https://tinyurl.com/DMNTCOVID
See all events

Dietitians in Gluten and Gastrointestinal Disorders

The Dietitians in Gluten and Gastrointestinal Disorders (DIGID) sub-unit for dietitians specializing in a variety of gastrointestinal disorders, from celiac disease and non-celiac wheat sensitivity, to Crohn’s disease, short bowel syndrome, autoimmune hepatitis, and irritable bowel syndrome. Click here to join the DIGID email mailing list.

Read More

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

The Dietitians in Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation (DPM&R) sub-unit for members who are interested in the support, counseling, and education for physically impaired clientele. Click here to join the DPM&R email mailing list.

Read More

Infectious Diseases Nutrition

The Infectious Diseases Nutrition (IDN) sub-unit which networks and shares information, collaborates, and advocates in order to positively impact people affected with infectious diseases. Click here to join the IDN email mailing list.

Read More

Cystic Fibrosis
Nutrition

The Cystic Fibrosis Nutrition (CFN) for members who work with or are interested in patients living with cystic fibrosis. Click here to join the CFN email mailing list.

Read More